Year 7 Student Information

 

Keep checking this page for important information and resources for your year group.

 

If you have any questions or concerns regarding your child’s progress please contact their Form Tutor in the first instance.

Year 7 Form Tutors

Form Tutor Email
7A Miss R Price r.price@honleyhigh.co.uk
Mrs K Nuttall k.nuttall@honleyhigh.co.uk
7B Miss J Abbot j.abbot@honleyhigh.co.uk
7C Mr J Barrett j.barrett@honleyhigh.co.uk
7D Miss E Baron e.baron@honleyhigh.co.uk
Mr B Myers b.myers@honleyhigh.co.uk 
7E Ms M Higgins m.higgins@honleyhigh.co.uk 
7F Miss M Stovin m.stovin@honleyhigh.co.uk
7G Miss C Barrass c.barrass@honleyhigh.co.uk
Mrs K Shepherd k.shepherd@honleyhigh.co.uk
7H Mrs S Gorski s.gorski@honleyhigh.co.uk 
7I Mr R Eason r.eason@honleyhigh.co.uk 

Year 7 Residential Trip

Year 7 Bushcraft Trip, Castle Howard, York

Wednesday 4 July – Friday 6 July 2018

In previous years, students in Year 8 have been involved in a whole year group trip to Bude.  Whilst this has been very successful, we feel the year group would benefit from going away together towards the end of their first year at Honley to help cement friendships, celebrate their achievements and further develop their confidence.

For our current Year 7 students we would like to offer the whole year group the opportunity to take part in a 3 day Bushcraft trip to Castle Howard in July 2018.  Students will stay in a safari-style camp and enjoy a wide range of adventurous activities, designed to enhance social and personal development, whilst having fun and learning new skills.

Further information about this trip can be found by clicking on the attachments below.

1. Year 7 Residential Trip July 2018 | 08/11/2017
2. Example Itinerary | 08/11/2017

Letters & Documents

After School Clubs Summer Term | 20/04/2018
Year 7 Settling In Evening 021017 | 08/11/2017
Bikeability | 18/10/2017
Food and Textiles Contributions | 18/10/2017

After school clubs

Come and join in and have some fun… if you are a bit nervous speak to Miss Halliday or Mrs Wellington first.